Samsung

Galaxy S9 And Galaxy S9 Plus: How To Disable Bixby

Information on how to turn off the Bixby on Samsung Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus is important to know how to do. The basic reason why people would like to turn Bixby off on Galaxy S9 is so as to be able to easily use Google which according to users is better. To find out more on Bixby and how you can put the Bixby feature off on your new Galaxy S9 or Galaxy S9 Plus, continue reading.

To begin with, it is fundamental that you know what exactly Bixby is. The application can be compared to Siri on IOS and it is essentially Samsung`s Personal Digital Assistant application. When you double tap on the home button, the Bixby application will automatically launch. When this happens, you will be able to get information on the weather, call your friends, family and colleagues, set alarms and reminders, browse the internet and several other tasks on the Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus. Since Android phones come with Google, it will not make any sense to have the two on your phone.

 

How To Turn OFF Bixby On Galaxy S9 Plus And Galaxy S9

Through the home buttons, you can turn off Bixby application and hence Bixby will not launch when you use the home button of your Galaxy S9 or the Galaxy S9 Plus. Here is a quick guide on how you can deactivate Bixby:

  1. Put on your Galaxy S9 or Galaxy S9 Plus.
  2. Long press the home screen
  3. To turn off Bixby, swipe left and tap the toggle
  4. Return to back screen and you will be done.

 

Second Option Of Turning Off Bixby On Galaxy S9 And Galaxy S9 Plus

If you want to deactivate Bixby on your Galaxy S9 Plus or Galaxy S9, follow the following simple steps.

  1. Press the power button to turn the phone on.
  2. Click on settings icon.
  3. Select Applications
  4. Tick all applications
  5. Search for Bixby App and select it
  6. Select on disable, when a warning message says “disabling built-in apps, may cause errors in other apps”. Select on disable.

 

Note that not many applications are associated to Bixby, though some might not work after you have turned it off. However, there is nothing important and therefore you can go for this option!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Close