Samsung

Galaxy S9: How To Deactivate “Show Pictures Immediately After Recording”

Have you noticed how, whenever you take a picture with the camera of your Samsung Galaxy S9, it just pops up on screen right after you’ve captured it? While it is a default setting, you don’t need to accept it as a helpful option. And you can certainly do something about it on your own since it is a feature that you can activate and we’ll be explaining how to deactivate show pictures immediately on Samsung Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9 Plus.

 

You hate how it shows your pictures immediately after recording on Galaxy S9 or Galaxy S9 Plus? You want to be able to take multiple photos in a row and check the results only later on? You want to save more time and take rapid snapshots without being interrupted by your phone that shows pictures directly?

The last question actually includes the solution to all these problems. The reason why your Samsung Galaxy S9 is acting that way is pretty simple. It has this feature called just like that, “Show pictures directly”, and it goes by it all the time. Unless you disable it, you won’t get rid of this annoying habit too soon.

 

How To Deactivate “Show Pictures Immediately After Recording” On Samsung Galaxy S9 And Galaxy S9 Plus

  1. Turn on the Camera app;
  2. Access the section with its main settings;
  3. Identify the entry that says Review Pics/Videos;
  4. Turn its slider to Off;
  5. Return to the shooting mode and start taking pictures.

 

From now on, the camera will no longer interrupt you by displaying the picture you’ve just recorded. Use your Samsung Galaxy S9 or Galaxy S9 Plus to deactivate the show pictures immediately option, it’s easy!

Leave a Reply

Close