Samsung

How To Block Popups On Samsung Note 9 And Note 8

Say you’ve just unpacked your new Samsung Galaxy Note 8 or Note 9, activated it and started to personalize the smartphone? You might have already encountered that pop-up asking you to share your profile features. If you didn’t, expect for it to happen. If you did and you have chosen to decline to sign up for that Samsung service, expect the pop-up to keep coming back on Note 9 and Note 8.

This is just one example of annoying, aggressive Note 8 and Note 9 pop-ups that you might want to get rid of. If you don’t know how to do it, just read our super-simple instructions from below.

 

For this particular feature, you’ll have to trick the Samsung Galaxy Note 8 and Note 9 by first accepting the terms and conditions suggested by it and then disabling the option from your Profile. Assuming you already checked the Terms & Conditions box and hit the Agree button, you can head to the Contacts app.

Within the Contacts app, select your profile and use the Profile sharing button. You’ll see a slide in there that you can toggle from On to Off, which will automatically disable the new enhanced features. The pop-up will no longer appear on your Samsung Galaxy Note 8 or Note 9, so, your mission is accomplished!

Leave a Reply

Close