SamsungTech

How To Hide Pictures On Galaxy S8, S8+ Plus, S9 (Privacy Tips)

Hiding pictures on your Samsung Galaxy S8, S8+ Plus, S9 can be done in several different ways. In today’s article, however, we’re going to introduce you to the Private Mode. This special feature of your smartphone actually allows you to handle all kinds of file formats without anyone else being able to see them. Therefore, if you learn what it is, how to activate or deactivate it, and how it protects your data, you will be able to enjoy even more privacy when dealing with sensitive information, whether it’s pictures/photos, videos, or anything else.

It’s important to note the Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8+ Plus and Galaxy S9 has Private Mode called Secure Folder, so we’ll use this words interchangeably.

The best part about the Private Mode on Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S8? It’s already built in, no need to download any third-party app. It’s just a feature that you get to turn on and then you can configure it by setting a password and moving in all the photographs you want to protect. Following will explain how to hide pictures on Galaxy S9, Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus.

 

How to enable and configure the Private Mode for Galaxy S9, Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus

The Private Mode is a built-in option that you can access directly from the extended general Menu. Use two fingers instead of just one, to swipe down for the extended Menu:

  1. From the list of options, identify and select the one labeled as Private Mode;
  2. Follow the walkthrough that automatically runs the first time you’re using this mode;
  3. Set up your PIN Code, the password that will grant you access to the Private Mode from now on.

 

How to disable the Private Mode for Galaxy S9, Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus

  1. Again, use two fingers and swipe down for the extended Menu;
  2. Tap on the Private Mode and watch your Samsung Galaxy as it automatically switches from the Private Mode to the Standard Mode.

 

How to use the Private Mode on Galaxy S8, Galaxy S8+ Plus and Galaxy S9

If you’ve already been through the above steps, you should know that, from now on, you will only need to use the password in order to enter Private Mode. Obviously, only the persons who know that PIN Code will be able to access whatever photographs and files you will be storing in there.

  1. Activate the Private Mode;
  2. Browse until you find the photograph that you want to hide and make it visible exclusively in the Private Mode;
  3. Select it or all the photographs that you want to move, if you prefer to move them in bulk;
  4. Select the Overflow menu button from the upper right;
  5. Tap on Move to Private.

 

This is how it works. Feel free to set up a private folder or album to move all these important files. When you’re done using them, turn off Private Mode and that was it.

 

Leave a Reply

Close