Samsung

How To Hide Pictures On Samsung Note 8

If you have a new Samsung Galaxy Note 8, you may be wondering if there’s a way to hide some pictures on your phone. No matter how secured your phone is, there are just some pictures you treasure so much and you wish no one else will see. Good thing you can actually do this by using Samsung Galaxy Note 8’s private mode. You just need to download a third-party app using Google Play Store.

Galaxy Note 8 both have a private mode feature known as the Secure Folder. Through Secure Folder, you can hide videos and photos. Once placed in a secure folder, you will need a password in order to access it. Read on as the instructions below will help you use Private Mode on your Galaxy Note 8 smartphone.

 

A quick guide on how to enable Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Private Mode:

  1. At the home screen of your smartphone, swipe down to find the list of the options.
  2. Select the Private Mode from all the options.
  3. Initially, you will be asked to create a password once you have chosen Private Mode.

 

Quick guide on how to disable Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Private Mode:

  1. At the home screen of your smartphone, swipe down to find the list of the options.
  2. Select the Private Mode from all the options.
  3. This will instantly disable the Private Mode and your phone will be back in its normal mode.

 

Quick guide on how to add and remove files from the Galaxy Note 8 Private Mode:

When you are using your phone’s Private Mode, you can hide certain videos or photos. Here’s a quick guide on how to do it:

  1. Turn on the Private Mode of your smartphone.
  2. You can ensure that you are the only person who has access to see a video or photo in Private Mode so long as you make the settings exclusively viewable for it.
  3. Once done, you can then select the Overflow menu button found on the upper right-hand side of the screen.
  4. After this, select the Move on the Private option.

 

By following this guide, you can set the Private Mode on your Galaxy Note 8. Moreover, you can even add files in a folder or in the private album. The private folder and album can only be seen when Private Mode is used.

 

Leave a Reply

Close