SamsungTech

Samsung Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1: How To Hide Photos

Ever heard of the Private Mode? Perhaps while surfing through the menus of your Samsung Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1 smartphone?

If you’ve never really known about it or about what you can achieve with it, let us bring you great news. This is a built-in feature that you can use with this smartphone to protect particular files without having to use any external app.

Most of our readers want to know how to hide their photos with the Private Mode on Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1, which is why we will be focusing on this particular topic. You should know, though, that the options are more generous and you can hide other files just the same.

Long story short, this is a tutorial that will introduce you to the essentials of setting up and using this mode. Normally, we will dedicate a special section on disabling the Private Mode on J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1, just so you will know all your options from the very beginning. Let’s show you how it goes:

 

Related Articles:

 

To add or remove photos from the Private Mode in Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1…

  1. Turn On the Private Mode;
  2. Navigate to where you have stored the photos you want to move;
  3. Select the files you want to move;
  4. Tap on the Overflow menu button from the upper right corner;
  5. Select the option Move to Private.

 

To enable the Private Mode in Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1…

  1. Access the Quick Settings menu with a two-fingers swipe from the top of the screen;
  2. Tap on the Private Mode option listed in there;
  3. Follow the prompts if it’s the first time you activate it;
  4. Type the PIN code to enter the Private Mode.

 

To disable the Private Mode in Galaxy J7, J8, J9, J6, J5, J4, J3, J2, J1…

  1. Return to the Quick Settings menu by swiping downward, from the top of the screen, with two fingers;
  2. Tap on the Private Mode once again;
  3. The phone will automatically disconnect from this mode and return to the normal functioning.

 

In case you need to more space on your Samsung phone, then we suggest transferring these photos using a cable like this.¬†All these being said, you’re ready to put it into practice. Just remember, everything you store this way will only be visible when the mode is active. Someone else using your phone, clueless about this feature and not knowing the PIN code that you have selected for access, will never get to see your photographs!

 

Leave a Reply

Close