Change privacy settings
SamsungTech

Galaxy S8 / Galaxy S8+ Plus Guide – How To Block Spam

Buying one of Samsung’s most popular smartphones comes with high expectations. But among all those things you anticipate that you will experience, fighting with a spammy popup is probably not an option. At least not until it happens to you.

One of the optional cool features of Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus will ask you to sign up for a particular service and share your personal profile features. When that happens, you will most likely say no, because it’s not such a tempting offer – why would you want to share those features?

That’s when the popup starts showing up on the device. And it will keep showing until you will be so annoyed, that chances are you’ll end up on this page, reading this guide on how to block spam on Galaxy S8 / Galaxy S8+ Plus.

To put an end to this annoyance, yes, you can get rid of that popup. And we’re going to show you right away what you need to do in order to make it go away:

Begin by simply checking the Terms and conditions agreement option. Then hit the Agree button. At this point, the popup is history, but you still need to fix the problem of the shared profile features.

You agreed with the service just so you can remove the spam. Now go launch the Contacts app and tap on your personal profile. Tap on the Profile sharing button and toggle the option from On to Off. You’ve just disabled the features that you agreed with so now you can continue using your Galaxy S8 / Galaxy S8+ Plus just the way you were planning. You’re done with the spam.

Leave a Reply

Close