Change privacy settings
SamsungTech

How To Clean Personal Data History On Galaxy S8 And Galaxy S8+ Plus

Deciding if you want to keep or to delete personal data history on Samsung Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus is a matter of preference. Some people just don’t want to store on these devices their personal data history, whether it’s cache, search history or passwords. If you are one of them, today we’re going to walk you through the steps of cleaning such sensitive information.

 

Deleting the personal data history from Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus

  1. Begin by turning on the device;
  2. Launch the Android browser;
  3. Look at the upper right corner for the three-point symbol;
  4. Tap on it to access the browser’s settings;
  5. Select Settings;
  6. Select Privacy;
  7. Tap on Delete Personal Data;
  8. From the extended list of types of personal data, select the browser history options that you want to reset;
  9. Wait for a couple of seconds for the cleaning process to finish.

 

If you’re used to picking up on details and analyzing options thoroughly, you will certainly appreciate the wide range of options under the Delete Personal Data tab. From wiping out the browser history or deleting the cache to removing site data, cookies, auto-fill and passwords, there’s a lot you can control in there.

 

Deleting the Google Chrome history from Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8+ Plus

If you’re using Google Chrome instead of the default browser of your Samsung Galaxy S8 or Galaxy S8+ Plus, you can still delete its history in a similar manner like the one described above.

  1. Launch the Google Chrome browser;
  2. Tap on the identical three-dot menu button;
  3. Tap on History;
  4. Select Clear Browsing Data;
  5. Surf through the available options and tick them;
  6. Wait until it cleans the selected history data.

 

In case you were wondering if there’s any difference between these two options, there is actually one that is worth mentioning. With the Google Chrome history, as opposed to the one of the default browser, you also have the option to individually remove particular site visits. But if you’re perfectly ok with deleting data in bulk, it shouldn’t matter to you. Usually, it’s those who fear that they might look like they are hiding their tracks who prefer not to erase all data at once…

 

Leave a Reply

Close