AppleDeviceiOSTech

How To Leave Group Messages In iOS 10.3 For iPhone And iPad Users

For those that own an iPhone or iPad, you probably have several group messages in iOS 10.3. A group message is the best way to talk to several people at the same time. But a negative thing about group chats is when some people have a conversation that has nothing to do with you. This is why some people want to know how to leave group messages on iOS 10.3 in iPhone and iPad.

Don’t worry, there’s a few different methods to exit group text in iOS 10.3 and we’ll explain how to do it below. You can either mute a group chat or permanently leave messages in iOS 10.3. Either way, both methods are explain below.

 

Leave a Group Chat in Messages on iOS 10.3

The first message to leave a group chat on iOS 10.3 is to exit group chat forever. You can do this by going to the group message you want to leave and tapping on “Details” in the top corner of your screen. Now you’ll see all the people in the conversation and browse for the “Leave this Conversation” button. Once you tap on that, you’ll be removed from the group message forever.

You should know that this setting is only available group texts that have all people using iMessage. In larger groups that have a mix of Android and iOS, the “Leave this Conversation” button will not be showing. If this is the case, then follow the steps below for an alternative way to leave group message in iOS 10.3.

 

Mute a Group Chat in Messages with Do Not Disturb

Another option for exiting group chat would be to just mute the conversation. This is the best option for those that don’t want to premaritally leave the chat and want to be able to participate in the group message in the future. The way you can Mute group text in iOS 10.3 is go and turn on “Do Not Disturb.”

You can turn on “Do Not Disturb” by going to Messages and opening the group chat you want to mute. Next tap on Details and look for the Do Not Disturb feature. Next tap on that button to turn it the feature. Once this feature is turned on, you won’t get any more notification or alerts from that group message.

The wonderful thing that the “Do Not Disturb” feature has is it’ll work with all different type of group chats. Unlike the method above that only worked with iOS users, this feature works for both Android and iOS users in the group chat.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Close